Posted by: incywincy | September 11, 2007

Time

I no longer mourn the loss of that relationship. I am happy and well now. It took me a month – a whole month. But I’m well now. I have been surrounding myself with new things, new people. I have been engaging in new activities and learning about new things, reading new books.

I had good and bad memories andΒ I learnt things about love, life and relationships. I saw new places and experienced new cultures. I made new friends (Gerald, Justin and Jindong). I ate new things and had new favourites. I was encouraged to pursue my dreams and I got the courage to take bold steps. I gained a lot, in fact.

Yet, I didn’t lose a friend, I didn’t lose a boyfriend, I didn’t lose a partner.

The only thing I lost was… Time.


Responses

  1. Love you, babe πŸ™‚

    *hugs*

  2. hello my friend. it’s time to get moving! πŸ™‚

  3. that’s the spirit!

  4. Glad u are fine babe… take care.

  5. Hey, friend, finally you get out of it..so happy for you..still stick to your jogging schedule? hehe..

  6. take care dear daphne! πŸ™‚

  7. *hugs*
    glad you are better πŸ™‚

    ping.sg outing soon? πŸ˜€

  8. Congrats, you can move on in your journey πŸ™‚

  9. *mega hugs from me* πŸ™‚

  10. *hugggsszz* πŸ™‚

  11. Glad fer u!


Leave a comment

Categories