Posted by: incywincy | June 30, 2007

The Best Rice Dumplings

This post is slightly belated. Afterall, bakzhang festival has been over for a couple of weeks now. But I just wanted to post pics of this year’s ‘harvest’ haha.

Mom made a total of 68 dumplings, I think. She froze about half of them for the family to enjoy when they are back in JB. Dad got back 2 nights ago, and Serene was back the previous weekend for a couple of days. Doreen will be back from KL sometime in July, and Elaine will be home on 14th. So everyone still gets to enjoy Mom’s yummy dumplings!

Clothed

Naked

Defiled

Hehehe.

Mom made a bunch of ‘Special Order’ dumplings for me, without dried shrimps, cos I hate those li’l buggers. Her dumplings are really the best because it’s chockful of yummy ingredients like mushrooms, lean meat (we don’t eat the fatty type) and candle nut! I loveee.

Well, I’ve had my fill of dumplings for this year. No more glutinous rice for me. It’s fattening, plus it does funny things to your bowels *coughconstipatedcough*


Leave a Reply

Categories

