Posted by: incywincy | April 9, 2007

New Books

It’s been a boring day. Been studying since I got home. But things are crawling. I wasted an hour at Jurong Entertainment Centre on my way back, picking out cheap steals at a second hand book fair. Here are the books I got, for an amazing $15:

 

From top to bottom:

  1. Jeffery Deaver’s Speaking in Tongue
  2. Rebecca Wells’ Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
  3. Catherine Lim’s Following the Wrong God Home
  4. Jodi Picoult’s Mercy
  5. Haruki Murakami’s The Wind-up Bird Chronicle
  6. John Grisham’s (2-in-1) The Client and The Firm

I simply cannot wait for exams to be over and done with, so that I can drown myself happily in literary heaven.

18th of April just cannot possibly come soon enough.

I made myself a huge glass of orange juice just now. I cannot eat oranges. I just cannot – not unless they are mandarin oranges – so I decided that the best way to get my fibre from these citrus fruits would be to juice ’em! Haha!

I’m still reading Katzenbach’s Hart’s War. Gosh I’m really crawling through it. I just don’t have that much time to read now. Bleh.

Exams exams go away, come again another neverday.


Responses

  1. i love the client, it’s my favourite john grisham novel. if you haven’t watched the movie version of both the john grisham books you’ve bought, do try to get the dvd, i thought it was pretty entertaining, and you know the movie is always not as good as the book… 🙂

    http://sulz.daria.be

  2. I wanna borrow the Catherine Lim book!!! I love her!
    and also the Divine secrets of the yaya sisterhood..
    All after u done with them of cos 😉

    I cant wait to hit the library after my papers.. been such a long time since i read 😦

    And.. EH. not a good time for u to buy books right… exams coming. hahahaha more distractions!

  3. sulz: i’ve watched ’em.. 🙂 agreed. they are good.

    lis: u can borrow whenever u want! heh. and its ok if i buy them now. i won’t start reading now lah… hehe. i’m more disciplined than u, muahahahaha..

  4. the wind-up bird chronicle! tell me if that’s good. i read “sputnik sweetheart” by him. it was a good twisted story. 😀

  5. hehe i wil let u noe my blog after i finish it! muahahaha.. soon soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

