Posted by: incywincy | February 23, 2007

Disturbed

Feeling a little bit strange. I’ve been trying not to think about this but I guess it bugs me more than I thought it would.

Found out from S that L is getting engaged. Then found out from C’s blog that L’s buying a flat, but didn’t ask me the information she needed (some of which I knew) even though I worked in a real estate firm for some 4 months last year. And then I found out that S got invited to a party, and I wasn’t.

Which is all kind of strange, considering that the link between all of them is yours truly. Trying not to be bitter, but L and I were once best friends who saw each other almost everyday. I’ve known her for almost 3.5 years now, and sometimes I think I don’t understand her, but as always, I give all I can to friends I care about. It just bugged me that although we’re now distant, she still talks to friends of mine, read their blogs and comment on it.

I still miss her sometimes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

