Posted by: incywincy | January 11, 2007

First Day of School in 2007

Started school yesterday as a full-time student, once again. Well, this semester I probably have to do alot of self-study and read more, since my lecturer for one of my modules seem rather… inadequate. I’m hoping the other module is fine.

Yesterday was quite a disappointment. Although I’d expected younger classmates as compared to my previous batchmates in the part-time course, I didn’t expect them to be that young. Haha. One thing’s for sure, I won’t pair up with them for project work.

When working at SingTel, I already find the actions and words of the younger promoters to be rather difficult to fathom. Was I like that, 4 or 5 years ago? Anyway, I’m sure I will tear my hair out if I have to work with them on projects. I miss Sam, Peggy and Sally! šŸ˜¦

Sad to say, I have a few ah bengs and ah lians in my class. Okay, maybe they’re not so bad, but they look like ah bengs and ah lians. One beng strolled into the class at 12 noon, 2 hours after class started. Argh. Nevermind.

Talked to a girl that seems quite nice. She’s probably around my age, I’d guess. But well, we’ll see.

I would say that I was quite lucky to have met Sam, Peggy and Sally on my first day šŸ™‚ And we were really the best team!


Responses

  1. u lucky u found pple your age. i know what u mean. i feel so persecuted in class with those brats. there’s so much group work this sem!!! ):

  2. gawd daphne… sounds like you’re getting old.. hur hur hur… šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

