Posted by: incywincy | November 27, 2006

I’m Grumpy because I’m PMS-ing

Last week I had dinner with LCW and Michelle (ex-colleagues from Titan) at Menotti at Raffles City. Hehe. We forgot to take pics together, but here are some random ones I took that night.

Candle. So pretty.

Mich and I shared a pasta and a soup. Both were yummy! The pasta was a cream sauce – undoubtedly the yummiest of all cream pastas I’ve ever had! The soup was a broth of chicken and mushroom – we were expecting the creamy type, but this was a pleasant surprise. It was good.

The pasta was served in a bowl. Weird.

Today I was in a bad mood. I’m sorry to say that I won’t miss this company or office when I leave. Some people here are just too irritating, and it’s totally marred all the pleasantness I’ve experienced here. So I went out alone during lunch, to the post office to post some letters. It started raining really heavily when I got out of the post office. So I went for lunch all by myself. Can you guess where I went?

Lobster bisque, which I love.

And spaghetti bolognaise.

I really had a wonderful lunch there. I just sat there watching the servers attend to the non-stop flow of customers in and out of the diner. Everyone was busy, but they still smiled, to the customers, and to one another. It really seemed a warm and cozy working environment.

So, can you guess where I was? 🙂


Responses

  1. Woah so nice, i only ate $2 mixed rice for lunch.. @.@

  2. eh bb ive been eating bread for the last few days. @.@ so i deserve the treat. esp since im pmsing hahahaha. =) can u guess frm the tablecloth?

  3. BB might wish he PMS too.. hihi.. go join the new sch

  4. jack’s place! haha!

  5. xiaoluo: not funny ok. LAME ok. haha…

    s: so clever lah u! =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

