Posted by: incywincy | November 25, 2006

I’ve Been Tagged!

Memes are for bored people / people having exams / people whose bf’s are having exams / people who are addicted to them / people who surf around the net aimlessly everyday / people who would rather talk to the computer than interact with real people.

I satisfy several criteria. O.o

1) Are your parents married or divorced? Married
2) Are you a vegetarian? Nope, I tried it for awhile last year, though. Didn’t work out.
3) Do you believe in Heaven? I’m not sure anymore
4) Have you ever come close to dying? I wanna believe I did, but I don’t think I bled enough during my menses.
5) What jewellery do you wear 24/7? None, I’ve stripped myself of all jewellery
6) Favourite time of day? 6pm – end of work day!
7) Do you eat the stems of broccoli? Yes. All of it.
8) Do you wear makeup? Yes, every single day!
9) Ever have plastic surgery? Not yet, not soon I hope!
10) Do you color your hair? I used to, but it’s too hazardous for my brittle hair
11) What do you wear to bed? Nothing, if I can help it. Haha!
12) Have you ever done anything illegal? Yes. Many things. Oops.
13) Can you roll your tongue? Yes!
14) Do You Tweeze your eyebrows? Er, only when my sister does it for me. Or the beautician.
15) What kind of sneakers? Er. I don’t wear them anymore.
16) Do you believe in Abortions? If there is really a need, like medical reasons.
17) What is your Hair color? Dark brown
18) Future child’s name? Kaitlyn, Keiran, Kylie
19) Do you snore? I sure hope not! But I think I do, sometimes.
20) If you could go anywhere in the world where would it be? New Zealand
21) Do you sleep with stuffed animals? Pink Star-Star
22) If you won the lottery, what would you do first? Pay all my course fees for diploma and degree
23) Gold or silver? Gold
24) Hamburger or hot dog? Hamburger. You don’t know what animal parts go into each, though. So. Haha!
25) If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? xiao long bao!
26) City, beach or country? Country
27) What was the last thing you touched? My HP, besides this keyboard
28) Where did you eat last? Some finger food while walking from Pearl Centre to Outram MRT!
29) When’s the last time you cried? Today when I got so frustrated after getting some bad news.
30) Do you read blogs? Yes. Selectively.
31) Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex? I like to look girly
32) Ever been involved with the police? As in, in a relationship?! Haha. No. But er, I went to report a missing passport before. Ends up… The passport was in one of my bags. -.-“”
33) What’s your favorite shampoo conditioner and soap? Palmolive, Dettol, Asience, Head’n’Shoulders
34) Do you talk in your sleep? Sometimes I think
35) Ocean or pool? Ocean, but only at coral reefs. If I can’t see the bottom of the ocean, I get scared
38) Window seat or aisle? Window
39) Ever met anyone famous? Does watching Yanzi concert count? Haha. I can’t remember who else.
40) Do you feel that you’ve had a truly successful life? No. It’s a mess right now.
41) Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it? Twirl
42) Ricki Lake or Oprah Winfrey? Oprah
43) Basketball or Football? Football
44) How long do your showers last? 20 minutes
45) Automatic or do you drive a stick? Auto. I can’t drive well, lah!
46) Cake or ice cream? Ice cream
47) Are you self-conscious? Once in a while
48) Have you ever drank so much you threw up? Once! Bangsar, KL. Doreen, remember? Haha!
49) Have you ever given money to a begger? Yes
50) Have you been in love? Yes
51) Where do you wish you were? In BB’s room
52) Are you wearing socks? No
53) Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? Nope
54) Can you tango? No, but I can salsa!
55) Last gift you received? HP charger and batteries from BB?
56) Last sport you played? Swimming? Does that count?
57) Things you spend a lot of money on? Rent, transport, food, phone bills and other bills. SUCKS!
58) Where do you live? Singapore
59) Where were you born? Penang
60) Last wedding attended? That was a long time ago
63) Most hated food(s)? Onion, garlic, chilli (sambal, chilli sauce), spinach, watercress, ikan kembung, many many others!
64) What’s your least fav.? Incomplete question? Haha.
65) Can you sing? Not if my life depended on it
66) Last person you instant messaged? SMS – BB, MSN – BB. Okay. Nevermind. Haha.
67) Last place you went on holiday? Surabaya, Indonesia
68) Favorite regular drink? Coffee
69) Tag 3 friends: Elise, Selena, can I tag Qihui back? Hahahahaha.
70) Current Song? Theme song of Princess Hours (Korean Drama) – 你我是傻瓜


Responses

  1. So you were telling lie when you said you hate ur life. Despite my busy schedule (due to stupid exams) I have gone through ur 70 points that now reflect u as an optimist. So either u were telling lies in previous post … or … ???

    And I did not tell lie … I was really feeling headach… but now not … hahaha….

  2. i wasn’t telling a lie. sometimes i really find that life is unbearable, with all the obstacles i face. it’s been 2x in 2 weeks that i have broken down because i just didn’t want to go thru another one of those ‘obstacles’ again. when i expect everything to run smoothly, it is the cue to throw another huge stone in my path. that’s how i feel life has been treating me.

    well, when i’m not being upset over those things, i’m generally quite optimistic. anyway. how does this meme reflect my optimism? they’re just some random questions about my preferences, that don’t even require much ’emotion’ to write about.

  3. this is…. long. wait till i finish one of my exams and taking a (well deserved i hope) break hahahaha..

  4. As my mind is occupied by those exams… So I only can remember great poetry of the great Indian poet Mirza Ghalib:

    Hawas ko hai Nishat-kar Kia Kia;
    Na Ho Merna to Jeene Ka Maza Kia?;

    This Mirza Ghalib is the most important poet of the syllabus. Its translation is:

    Greed seeks pleasures in numerious ways;
    If not to die, what would be any pleasure of life then?

    So we can enjoy ups only and only if we experience ‘downs’. Only a thirsy person knows the importance of water. We cannot know the meaning of joy until and unless we are caught up by this or that misery.

    Anyway, your post wasn’t dangerous if it was not suicidal. I myself was in trouble due to headach so everything was looking dangerous to me.

    And now I have no time to again read those 70 points with the view to prove that they really reflect you as an optimist… May be after exams shall try to read again… If you decide to continue living uptil that time! As your mood can go to extremes if you face any other obstacle in your way..

    With wishes that your may always face minor obstacle … so that you also enjoy the ‘smoothness’ of your path when you successfully overcome those minor obstacles.

    Good bye!

    And here is some intro of Mirza Ghalib:
    http://www.cs.memphis.edu/~ramamurt/ghalib.html

  5. Well I spend time and wrote a reply and posted… But it has not been displayed. And sorry because really cannot write again bcoz really busy for exams… Try to see those comments in your Akismat spam page.. as might have been gone there.

    With best wishes.

    Good bye!

  6. no you can’t tag me again! lol

    and what’s up with this guy? does this have ANYTHING to do you optimism/pessimism? even if it does (and i still think it doesn’t), i seem to think tt some of your answers are kinda.. sad.. oh well.

    when are we meeting up?? *hughughug*


Leave a Reply

Categories

