Posted by: incywincy | November 24, 2006

Sitex Claus is Coming to Town

Wanted to blog everything that’s been happening to me, but it’s 0042 hours, my eyelids are drooping, and I think I should get more rest. So does it count as a blog entry if I stop here?

Okay, maybe not.

Hmm. I’ve been doing nothing with my life. Some at-least-got-abit-of-meaning-activities:

Last Saturday afternoon I studied with Peiyu at JEC.
On Sunday I worked all day at Golden Mile Complex for SingTel HOT$100 prepaid card roadshow.
On Tuesday I met up with LCW and Michelle from Titan for dinner at Menotti, Raffles City!
On Thursday I met up with Lis and I accompanied her to shop and cut hair at CityHall!

Erm, then bla bla bla. Today I also tendered my resignation bla bla bla.

Haha. I’m going to be a full time student again. That’s what the mystery in my previous entry was. This is a new phase for me.  I am going to be depending on my parents once again. That’s abit hard to stomach, seeing that I’ve not relied on them for quite some time now.

It’s just my ego, I know.

Anyway, after I tendered my resignation, I got a pretty good job offer from DBS. O.o Yes it’s true. Talk about coincidences. And they upped the pay that they offered me initially (last week), but because I rejected the offer, they thought that it’s the salary. But it’s not. It’s the job function that is not desirable to me. Then they increased the pay, and it got me abit interested. Let’s just say they are offering me a graduate’s pay, when I’m merely an A Levels student, with abit of incomplete university education. Haha.

I’ve not rejected it – the hiring manager wants me to sign on the dotted line, on the 4th of December. But I think I will, soon. It’s not what I want, and it will not add value to my resume, for my future HR jobs. So obviously you know that it is not a job in the HR department.

So this is what’s happening in the near future, not necessarily in the order that it will happen:

1. I’m moving home to JB to live with my Mommy
2. I will be a full time student again
3. I will serve 1 week’s notice at current company – till next Wednesday
4. Starting Thursday (30 Nov) I will work at SITEX for SingTel, till Sunday (3 Dec).
5. BB is leaving for Beijing on Saturday, 2 Dec!
6. I will leave for Beijing on Thursday, 7 Dec!

OK! I think I really blogged properly afterall!

Now I need to mentally and physically prepare myself for 4 whole gruelling days at SITEX, taking place in the very deepest abysses of hell, where Singaporeans fight over IT goods, join 100-metre long queues to sign up for SingTel / SingNet services, and act as if everything there is free.


Leave a Reply

Categories

