Posted by: incywincy | November 9, 2006

This is not my day

I forgot to bring my HP charger this morning, to office, and my HP (Sharp 802SH from Vodafone UK) only had 50% battery life left. Then my HP started ringing all afternooon. Expectedly, it died.

I was so busy at work that I didn’t even have time to go for lunch. But I took a 30 mins break to go back home by cab, take my charger, hop back on the same cab, and rush back to the office.

It took 45 minutes because I kept running into traffic lights.

The cab fare was $12.10, from Bugis to Chinatown, back to Bugis, which is damn bloody fucking near.

I jumped off the cab after paying the exact amount, and ran towards my office. 10 steps after I got off the cab, and the cab had zoomed off…

… I realised that I left the HP charger on the cab.


Responses

  1. Give you 8 words: 不以物喜,不以己悲. (Bu4 Yi3 Wu4 Xi3, Bu4 Yi3 Ji3 Bei4)
    Simple translation would be – not pleased by external gains, not saddened by personnal losses.

  2. Typo, 悲 is (Bei1), not (Bei4).

  3. all the haste for losses.. peifu

  4. u poor thing! btw, was e erp 50cts? hee..

  5. AHAHAHAHHAHAHAA

    awww pooor u daphne

    LOL
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  6. arh. that stinks. i had that happened to me on the bus before and i never got back what i lost.

  7. America sucks. We cannot buy Vodaphone phones here. 😦

  8. hi devlin, we got the phone online from someone who brought it over. u cld try tht. but from what i know, america uses a different network, so the vodafone may not work. oops.


Leave a Reply

Categories

