Posted by: incywincy | November 4, 2006

So much hassle for a crossed cheque

A strange woman came into the office this morning to pass a cheque to my boss. Then she asked me to sign on a form to indicate that I have received it, and also wanted a photocopy of my passport and identification card.

I refused. I called my boss and told him that I don’t want to sign for this kind of thing, and give my IC. God only knows who she is, and who knows what she may use my IC for?

Strange woman.

Why is everyone so suspicious of others in this cutthroat society field today?


Responses

  1. That’s a smart move. I dont think this is suspicion . Why should you give a photocopy of your IC? Signature and company chop is the most you will need.

  2. thats what i told her. haha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

