Posted by: incywincy | September 28, 2006

A large income is the best recipe for happiness I ever heard of

It’s been some time since I last got home so early. The sun was just setting when I arrived. As I was climbing the slope leading to my block, I thought to myself, “Wow, the sky is still bright!”

Normally, I have school 3 evenings a week (so when I get home, it’s already 11 at night), and on the remaining 2 weekdays, I would go out, or meet up with friends or BB. But school’s out for now (well, not really) cos we are preparing for our exams. So I’ve been having a blast meeting up with friends for the last 2 days.

Last night I had a good time with Elise. We met at Orchard, and had dinner. It was just one of those easy, lazy evenings. We walked around and looked in the shops at Wisma, then headed down to Holland Village for tea and snacks at Breko while we talked.

It felt good. Forgot to take pictures though. We were too preoccupied with all our girly talks! Haha.

I’m supposed to blog about my evening out with Cal and Trix (on Tuesday), but I’m so tired. I had a long, busy and bad day at work. I just want to crawl into bed and take a nap. Blogging can wait.

So pardon me while I snuggle up to my bolster (thanks to my almost non-existent boyfriend) and seek some comfort there.


Responses

  1. i had fun with u too! lets met up soon yeah~
    🙂

  2. If cy is almost non-existent, then I feel really guilty for being with mm…

  3. oh yeah i had fun too daphne.. thanks for asking

  4. lis: yeah we musnt get too sucked in in all the bustle and busyness. tsk. meet soon!

    gerald: thats diff. u all are at different geographical locations, me n bb are both in singapore n we just cant meet.

    boss: yeah! u’re welcome! hehehe.

  5. and u did not add images we took that dae?!
    HOW SAD lo!

    *sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*
    *sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks
    *sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*
    *sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*sulks*


Leave a Reply

Categories

