Posted by: incywincy | September 20, 2006

Be contented when you have got all you want

It’s barely 11am as I begin writing this post. Sometimes I wonder if I’m just getting through life day by day, slowly and routinely. My weekdays are usually packed, and work is piling on my desk. I just don’t feel like going through the piles of papers. But I still love filing – once I get started. Haha.

Last night, after work ended at about 7pm, I dropped by Cold Storage to get a bottle of shampoo for BB, and my weekly dose of 8days magazine to keep me company during the journey to Boon Lay. BB asked me why I read trash like that, but hey, admit it. 8days is good entertainment for lonely train rides, and all for $2 only!

Last night I was pretty tired, and wanted to sleep by 10pm, but somehow I managed to stay awake till almost midnight, watching BB and Gerald lift weights. Haha. It was super funny.

Oh yes, yesterday was my sister’s birthday. Happy Birthday Serene! Haha. The 3 of us elder ones have promised her a sponsored shopping trip. I’ll be going with her next week, on one of my evenings after work. Yay. Next Monday will be my last lesson! Haha. So happy. After that, I’ll be having a study break to prepare for my exams.

Yes. Exams are coming. Grrr. 11 Oct & 16 Oct. *sigh*

But on the bright side, next week is hair-rebonding week with Grace! Haha. Looking forward to neat, straight hair by mid of next week! 🙂

Well, after the very eventful day on Monday, I had a relatively boring day yesterday. My highlight of the day was in…

… collecting $2,474 in cold hard cash, for e-Stamping fees. Haha. It was my first time doing e-Stamping, and I was quite amazed. And there were lots of things to type in on the e-form. Yay. I love forms. Haha.

Today I’m going to do the namecards. I’ve been putting it off since forever. Haha. Sickening, you know, the stupid namecards. Everyone has different requests. E.g., can you make the font of my HP bigger? Can you use bold font for my name? Can you crop this photo for me? Can you remove the background on my photo for me?

I don’t know about you, but I have no idea on how to remove the background on a photo, except by using the Lasso Tool on Photoshop. And let me tell you that it takes forever to do it. Especially if they have some weird hairstyle with gravity-defying hair.

Baby just finished his 2nd test of the week – He’s confident that he’s done pretty well for both tests, so I’m glad! Haha. Now he can report to his Mum, who will be here next Monday, for her eMBA course. At least, we both kept up our sides of the promises we made to her.

ETA: Due to the fact that I find it a pain in the arse to think of blog-entry titles, I will be putting random quotes, name of songs I am currently listening to, or random nonsensical strings of numbers at the Title field.


Responses

  1. Nah, quiz was not that gd, passing shouldn’t be a problem though. It’s only a quiz after all.

  2. $2 for 8 MAGAZINES?? i bet u none of them have colour or pictures on them

  3. boss: $2 for a magazine called “8days” hrmmm. -.-“”


Leave a Reply

Categories

