Posted by: incywincy | August 31, 2006

Singapore Idol Final Five

Jasmine Tye has overtaken Paul Twohill.

Is that even possible? Well, it’s true. I’ve just watched the Singapore Idol Top 5 finalists on YouTube (I miss the shows every week because of classes) and I’m a self-confessed Jasmine Tye convert.

She’s starting to choose the right songs now. (Remember Brit week Spice Girls’ Wannabe? Hahaha) Although her songs are quite worrying – I worry she won’t be able to hit the notes, but man, she does – she has been surprising me the past couple of weeks. And the way she is controlling her voice now, I’m really impressed.

I loved both her renditions of the songs she chose this week. Christina Aguilera’s All I Want Is You, and Aretha Franklin’s Think. It’s amazing how she’s been choosing all the powerhouse singers recently – last week she did Zhang Hui Mei’s Ting Hai. I was shocked. But it wasn’t all that bad.

She just went from bottom of my list to somewhere near the top.

Paul Twohill is now officially as bad as Joakim Gomez. His performances have been horrendous.

I’m sorry, but I just need to marvel again. How did Jasmine go from Spice Girls to Aretha Franklin?! Now. She just needs to get rid of some of her obiang dance moves which still surfaces once in a while.

Loved Jonathan’s rendition of Nat King Cole’s Unforgettable. Hady was nothing new, nothing impressive today.

Happy Merdeka, y’all!


Responses

  1. NO! TO SPEAK TACTFULLY, JASMINE IS STILL QUITE WEAK. (I WOULD HAVE SAID SUCKS) NO SHE IS POOR (STINKS)!!!!

  2. haha.. i think she’s not bad. i like her new style. and are u saying that paul deserves to be in top 3 more than she does? lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

