Posted by: incywincy | August 11, 2006

It’s 11pm and my housemates are still at work

Friday evening must be like, THE time to send spam emails, because the last time I checked my email and cleared the spam folder, it was 6:30pm. Between then and now (it’s 10:43pm), 62 spammers have found their way into my spam folder.

What the?!

Anyways, I had my first Organizational Behaviour lesson just now. I’m so glad that I’m at SHRI. The lecturers are so interesting! And they really teach very well – everything is put in context of Singapore’s employment force, which is important for HR practitioners here. I’m learning so much each lesson, and having fun too! So I definitely don’t regret signing up for this part-time diploma. Tee hee!

Work-wise, I’m still trying to finish up my tasks from yesterday before moving on to other things. Quite a big thing that I’m doing now – corporate brochures. It feels abit like doing Tribune, haha, but things will get better. And I don’t exactly hate doing layout-ing, so it’s all good.

My working hours totally rock: Mondays to Fridays 10am to 6pm, and on Saturdays 9am to 1pm. I was supposed to start work at 9:30am on weekdays, but the bosses say that I don’t have to come so early if I don’t want to, cos they don’t come so early anyway. Haha.

I love it that it takes less than 30 minutes to travel to work. I love it that my school is only a 15 minutes walk away from my office. I love it that it takes less than 30 minutes to travel from school back to my home. I love Chinatown!

Haha. Today Elaine skived off work (she had her attachment at Tan Tock Seng Hospital, and today was her last day there, so she left very very early) and came down to Bugis to go to Sim Lim Square to buy an FM transmitter for her BF. So I met up with her during lunch, and we went to Sim Lim together. I got a new tiny mouse! Haha! It’s so tiny, I love it!

But I can so visualize what BB is going to say. “So tiny for what?!” or “So tiny how to use?!” or “You should’ve gotten a wireless mouse!” and then he will proceed to give me a long lecture on how wireless mice are better than wired ones.

Wait. One wireless mouse. Two wireless… mice? Hehe!

Oh yeah, look at this:

BB is a changed man, I tell you. He is so organized and hardworking this sem. I’m so proud of him. Hehe. Although it’s been only 1 week into the semester. Haha! Keep it up, BB! *muacks!*


Leave a Reply

Categories

