Posted by: incywincy | August 8, 2006

I hope this will last

I’m one who continually seeks excitement. And everytime I move on to a new phase in life, my excitement is boundless. Well, I’m now at a major crossroad in my life. New school, new job. As always, I’m hoping for the best – I’m full of ideas, raring to go, eager to prove myself, and hoping that this job will last.

I resigned from my previous job cos the job sucks, the company sucks, the boss sucks, the manager sucks, the office sucks, the location sucks, everything sucks. Basically I was like a courier person slash typist or SOP-writer, and I just wasn’t learning anything at all. I’m happy I left. No regrets at all!

As for school, I started on the first lesson of my new course on Monday. Everything’s just great. I’m currently taking 2 modules only, for the first half of this semester. The second half starts in November, and I’ll be doing another 2 modules to conclude the semester.

I’m now studying Productivity Management and Organizational Behaviour.

I like what I’m studying, and for the first time ever, I actually look forward to school. Nothing will be smooth-sailing all the time, I expect, so there will be modules that I hate *coughStatisticscough* but I’ll just aim to do my best in each module.

As for my new job, I’ll be working for a start-up company, as a Personal Assistant cum Corporate Affairs Secretary. Pros and cons considered, I guess it will be a good opportunity for me to learn from scratch in all departments, and as in all start-up companies, there is always a better chance at getting promoted. I met with the MD for coffee this afternoon, and he pretty much hired me on the spot. So I’ll be starting on Thursday or Friday! Subject to whether the new office is ready by Thursday. Hehe. The MD, aka my new Boss, is a 40-ish man, quite nice, speaks well, is encouraging and understanding (he says that it is 100% understandable that I have to attend classes on Monday, Wednesday and Friday evenings, so I don’t have to put in too many OT hours on weekdays – hearing this makes me feel happy).

I’ve mentioned to Huey just last night, that in order to command my respect and get my attention, it’s essential for a person to speak well. I’m just drawn to people who speak well, especially in English. Yeah, call me a stick-in-the-mud slash act-potato/banana, bla bla bla. Haha. Anyway, I digress. My point is that the Boss seems nice lah. So I’m going to give him as much a chance as he is going to give me! Heh.

So. Since I’m going to be busy with school and work, I’m rushing to finish up the Tioman blog entry. Lalalaa. The pics are fantabulous. 🙂 Stay tuned!


Responses

  1. what? u want to work for startups and u didn’t find it?

    that’s just outrageous!

    i speak well in english too

  2. haha.. i got it what! 😛 though i must say that it’s not my first choice of type of company to work for. haha.. no offense, boss! 😛

    i think u speak well too! 🙂

  3. rather than saying “None Taken” in response to your “NO OFFENCE”… i think I’ll say OUUCCH

  4. my worries: what if they close down? thn im jobless. what if they don’t have enough to pay me? thn i’ll have to eat grass. what if…? endless worries, you know. but… the experience i’ll get from this job are also.. priceless. 🙂 haha.

  5. ay hello! the show didn’t mean nothing to you?
    better blog abt it! i wanna see the entry!!!
    and put in big pix as well.

  6. i will blog abt it. haha.. 🙂 soon soon. nxt entry.


Leave a Reply

Categories

