Posted by: incywincy | May 20, 2006

Planning My Upcoming Trip!

Everyone's having their graduation trips now (well, my friends from NBS who have graduated, that is) and I am feeling just a tad envious, if not insanely jealous. Haha. Also, other people are travelling around as well, going to Langkawi and all that. You know. So I want to go somewhere too! Besides, Dear is going to be back in Beijing for one whole month and I need something to look forward to while he is away.

So I've been planning something. Well, I haven't really thought about the details, but I have decided that I shall go on a trip too! It'd be probably sometime in late June or early July, as Dear is leaving sometime during mid-June. That way, I'm splitting that horrid one month into 2 halves, which doesn't sound so bad to me anymore. For the first half, I should be getting excited about the trip, and for the second half, I should still be feeling the after-effects of a super relaxing and super fun trip.

I've not decided if I want to travel with someone, or just go alone, but that can be settled later. I don't mind going alone, but I definitely won't mind having a travelling companion either. So if anyone of you out there is up for a trip (budget travel, ah, sorry) please leave me a message! You can suggest some places to go as well! Haha.

My travelling partner has to be open to ideas, spontaneous, must not mind walking long distances to sight-see or search for yummy food, must not mind staying and travelling budget, because the bulk of the money should be spent on fun things, not 5-star hotels or business class plane tickets. It will be a 3D 2N trip, probably, or 4D 3N, if you prefer, depending on location too, of course.

Of course, I know how difficult it is to find someone to travel with me, so I am all prepared to go alone. Haha! While some may balk at the thought of having to travel alone, I simply love it. It gives you the freedom to go where you wanna go, do what you wanna do, eat what you wanna eat, and basically, just spend some quality time with yourself, reflecting and thinking about things that you never had the time to think of!

I love going someplace new, experiencing new things and seeing how people live there. What is beautiful to me is the culture and the history of a place, and I love looking at people, old buildings, temples and churches, walking around the streets of the town or anyplace, and exploring. That is one of the reasons why I really wanted to go to Beijing with Dear, because although I have been there, I was merely a tourist, who had no inkling at all of how the locals really live. For the same reason, I also wish I could go on exchange trips, be it academic or non-academic (like Work and Travel in USA). So fun, isn't it?

Anyway, I can't really go to Beijing cos I can't just abandon my job for like, 2 weeks or more, and neither would I have saved enough money by then just for the airfares! 😦 Boo.

Anyways. About my trip. I've been thinking someplace in Malaysia (preferably some island with clear blue waters and clear blue skies, haha) or some small town or village, or someplace in Thailand or Indonesia (though I think the latter two will be quite expensive due to the airfares for the school holiday season, so might have to check that out).

I am so excited! Lunchtime soon, so I should go and prepare the food. Dear has been sleeping cos he's fallen ill. Yes, right after I did. I have yet to fully recover (still got the damned sore throat) and Dear's taken ill (high fever) so we'll spend the weekend indoors getting well and recuperating. Dear took really good care of me while I was sick. He bought me food and fruits, coaxed me to eat, made sure I took my medicine, measured my temperature, placed wet towels on my forehead to bring my temperature down, and sayang-sayang me a lot. Haha.

So I shall go and prepare food for him now. Yup!

Toodles!


Leave a Reply

Categories

