Posted by: incywincy | March 8, 2006

I’m a sunflower!

I’ve been turning in early these days, because I need my 8-9 hours of sleep before being able to function at work. Last night, at midnight, the phone rang loudly next to my now-traumatized ear. It was Alex. I don’t know what he wanted, but I answered the phone with “Alex I need to work in the morning can you please call me back tomorrow cos I need to sleep now ok bye”.

When I told Chaoyi about this in the morning, he said: “How he know you suddenly transform from vampire to sunflower?”

Lol. I like sunflowers. They’re my favourite flowers besides roses and tulips.

Anyway, it occured to me that the hours we keep are no longer the same – Chaoyi goes to bed when I go to work, and wakes up when I get off work. I reach hall at about 8pm, and go to bed at about 10pm or 11pm, which means that I talk alot less to him nowadays. 😦

And it also means I don’t talk to anyone else besides him and my roomie, Huiying.

Speaking of that, my relationship with the roomie has improved of late. We talk more nowadays. I found out that she’s from PJC. It was kinda shocking, awkward, and strange all at the same time. I don’t remember her face, though I have her name stored somewhere at the back of my mind – reason being that she was from my ex-bf’s class. But we have more to talk about these days. And we have a common good friend, Dongxu (her classmate, my fellow councillor). We might be meeting him for dinner tonight, but no concrete plans yet. It depends on Dongxu’s work schedule tonight. It’s been a long time since I met up with him to talk.

Tomorrow we might be meeting with my ex roomie, Xiaoyun, who is her primary school friend, for dinner. Well, we’ll see how things go, because I think HY has tuition. Oops. Maybe supper then.


Leave a Reply

Categories

