Posted by: incywincy | February 16, 2006

Random thought: I’m thankful

I’m here at CapHouse with CapGirl. CapGirl says I should WRITE IN CAPS COS I’M IN THE CAPHOUSE. Haha. Okay.

I was just nua-ing away in this comfy chair and thinking about all that’s happened in the last couple of days. Yesterday I was at the Library accompanying Chaoyi who was studying for his quizzes. At night I went back, then went out again to drink with Nan Kai. We drank and talked and walked till past 4am. I was exhausted but it made me check back on my life and wonder why it’s turned out like that.

Right now, I don’t really think there’s anything wrong with my life. But it is kinda messed up too. Six months ago, if I could look into the future, I wouldn’t recognize my life now. But I’m thankful for everything that God has given me,Β all the life experiences and the people that have come and gone in my life. Somehow I know He has put them there for a reason, and I shan’t resent that anymore.

I have to just remember the good things in life. Then I won’t need all those medication, I won’t need to tire myself out every night just to get a few good hours of sleep.

Next week is the mid-term break. I’m happy! Everyone will be happier next week because it’s the mid-term break! I can meet up with Stella-my-Lala, Selena and the gang, Aura darlings. I can hang out with Chaoyi and not feel guilty cos I’m like encouraging him to slack. I know I’m not, but still. Anyways, we’re going to study next week. Day time study, night time play. Haha.

I’m thankful for my friends. The few friends I have right now. They may go away one day. But I will still be thankful for them because they were here. πŸ™‚


Responses

  1. *caps in caps house* hahaha u need a break daphne.. n so how? mtg up? :> will u be at home or in school? ive shifted in alredi, so will be in s’pore at least for part of the break.. haha get yali n set a date! =)

  2. DO NOT CAP FROM ME, I CAN STILL CAP YOU. YOU ARE A CAPPING BEEYOTH. HAHA! πŸ™‚ I CAP YOU THEN YOU KNOW AH!

    CAP YOU!

    CAP.

    PS: I ALSO VERY CAPFUL FOR YOUR CAPSHIP. πŸ™‚

  3. hi selena: i will be in school. πŸ™‚ monday i’m working, so any other day is fine.

    capgirl: CAP! πŸ™‚ hehe.


Leave a Reply

Categories

