Posted by: incywincy | January 11, 2006

Vote for my darling Mimi!

I think my day has been pretty productive. I woke up really early this morning, and since I didn’t have to work, I started on a new book from the stack of books that is piling on my desk and in my drawers. Anyway, I’m well into the book now, but I did alot of other things in the afternoon.

Started my afternoon with a meeting with a prospective writer for Tribune. Let’s just say that it wasn’t one of the greatest meetings ever, and I hope I never have to deal personally with that writer. I have no patience for people who are so full of themselves. This was followed by a visit to the Seiyu charity Bazaar with Adrain, collecting of University Pageant VIP tickets from Fish, helping out at NTU-OCBC debit card roadshow booth, collection of University Pageant supporters’ tickets from Mikeller, helping out at OCBC booth again, then going off to JP with Suwei to collect dummy sets of the models of MP3 players which we are giving away as lucky draw prizes tomorrow.

Came back to Hall, and started doing some admin work for Kaixiang, had dinner, and did some organizing of articles, notes, etc for Tribune.

You know what? It’s been a great day. 🙂 I like my life this way, I think. I don’t feel restrained like this, and I can do anything I want, help anyone I want, go anywhere I want. I thought I would like working full-time, but I realised that during this period of time, I’m really gonna be so busy that I don’t have the time to work full-time. So I’m just gonna stick to part-time work.

And I’ve gotten a 2-days part-time job already! Haha. They need promoters for the NTU-OCBC card, so I’m gonna work there tomorrow and Friday. At the same time, I can be around if the other Exco members need me, since we’re having alot of events these 3 days.

Tomorrow we’re having Seiyu charity bazaar, Travel Fair, University Pageant and Beauty and Wellness Fair

See how busy we’re gonna be? Haha. I like running around doing such stuff. Tomorrow is gonna be a great day! BTW, please SMS vote for Mikeller for the pageant!

pageant F9 (your name) and send it to 93777367

Each vote wins you a chance to win an iPod, HUGO Boss perfume, and Escada fragrance! Also, SMS-voting is free! So please help to SMS okay! Hahaha…


Responses

  1. can i vote too? ^^


Leave a Reply

Categories

