Posted by: incywincy | January 5, 2006

My New Year Resolutions

I just put my laundry in the washing machine, so I expect I’ll have to wait abit before I can collect it. I should’ve started on it earlier, seeing that I have to work tomorrow.

Okay, since I have time to spare before the laundry is done, I’ll write up a list of New Year Resolutions. I know it’s abit late, but hey, better than never! And actually I didn’t intend to make up a list (I can’t remember when was the last time I actually made NY resolutions) but I’m going to do that this year, because this year I’m starting a new life, as the new Daphne (ala the new NKF vs the old NKF). Haha. So here goes:

My New Year Resolutions for 2006:

1. Get fit and healthy! Lose the flabs, gain the pecs! Okay, maybe not the pecs, but I could trim off some of that *ahemfatsahem*. I am going to jog 2-3 times a week. My aim is to lose 8kgs! Climb more stairs, walk more, eat more fruits and veggies, and drink more water. I’m now trying to unearth my pedometer (I read in Women’s Weekly that we need to take at least 10,000 steps everyday) but I can’t remember where it is.

2. Excel in my studies at my new school, in my new course. I’ve more or less decided that I will do either a Business degree (majoring in HR or Marketing) or a degree in Mass Communications (majoring in PR & Advertising) cos I’m interested in Events Management. I used to be a smart kid but somehow along the long road of my education, I lost the interest in the subjects I was studying (ie Science) so I sort of went off track abit. But it’s not gonna happen anymore. I’ve been given a second chance, haven’t I?

3. Manage my money better and save some. I want to pay off my notebook loan myself, and then work more part-time jobs to have money to do things that I want to do!

4. Get my scuba diving license. I’ve always wanted to do it, and 2006 seems like a good year to get one! Then I can go to Tioman, Redang, Aur, Perhentian, everywhere. Muahahahaha.

5. Control my emotions and not be impulsive. Must not get upset by other people who do not matter to me. Must not fall in love with men useless jerks. Must not lose my temper whenever I don’t get what I want. And oh, I need to learn how to say no to people.

6. Be neater and more organized. I must clean up my room more often keep my room clean always. Those who know me well would know that I spend half my life trying to clean up my room, quarter of my life messing the room up, and another quarter trying to live with the mess. Well, that’s gonna change this year! And to kickstart this new habit, I am cleaning and packing my room and stuff these few days so that it’s neater!

7. No more procrastination. This is a bad habit that’s tough to kick. But I’m gonna try. No more pushing the limits of the deadlines, no more saying “later” cos the work is all just gonna pile up.

So there. 🙂 The new and improved me.

I’ve been reading back on my past entries, and I wonder how I could have written all that mushy stuff and how I could have believed all the things that he said to me. I should have given myself a punch to wake me up then. Anyway, it’s so foreign to me now, writing like that.

I was playing Minesweeper with Nick on MSN. Ah, the little pleasures of life. 🙂 Though Nick trashed me. Bleah. Is it just me, or are guys naturally better at Minesweeper? I swear, Dongxu trashes me at it all the time too. Boo.

Okay, laundry should be done now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

