Posted by: incywincy | January 3, 2006

The Decision

Came back from KL late yesterday afternoon, then quickly got ready to go to City Hall for dinner and drinks with Sekling, Uzyn and Xiaoluo.

Although we don’t really meet often, I must say that every time I meet up with this bunch of friends, it’s just laughs and laughs and more laughs. It was really fun to meet up, and of course it was good to see Sekling again. I think the last time I saw her was sometime in September or so.

Last night we went to Paulaner’s at Millenia Walk, then headed down to the outdoor hawker centre near Esplanade for supper. Didn’t take any pics cos I was feeling ugly. Hahaha.

I actually went to KL cos I wanted a break from all the things that have been happening around me. I sort of just decided, and then took off. Haha.

Spent a lot of time thinking about stuff. Mostly about my future. It all seems blurry now, but I guess somehow I’ll figure it out. Either that, or things will just get better on its own! 船到桥头自然直! And I don’t think I should worry excessively now.

Sometimes when I think about it, I get scared, but most of the time, I’m quite sure this is what I should do. Anyway, I’m not the first person to go down this path, am I?

Yup, I’ve quit school.


Leave a Reply

Categories

